Oil and gas production

Reliable and high-quality pipelines are required for the production, transport, storage and processing of oil and gas. Adverse environmental influences and often more than harsh operating conditions are only some of the side effects under which production takes place. Aggressive and partially contaminated media place special demands on the reliability of the systems. Gaskets play a key role in the operation of safely and reliably sealing plants, pumps, apparatus, valves and flanges for media-carrying pipelines and systems.

Petrochemical and refinery industry

High pressures and temperatures as well as hazardous liquids and gases within complex systems with critical processes such as distillation and cracking of crude oil are typical distinguishing features of the petrochemical and refining industry. The sealing components within the systems must be permanently operated over long periods at extremely high temperatures and pressures. During the compression of gases, in addition to high rotational speeds, the flammability of the gases, representing a danger for humans and the environment, must be considered as well. High quality and reliability of sealing gasket are indispensable.

Power plant engineering

Whether conventional power plants that are fueled with coal, gas or oil or nuclear power plants, one thing always remains the same: All gaskets installed meet highest quality and safety standards. During the operation of plants, dangerous and aggressive media must be reliably sealed off without interruption, in order to avoid plant failure and to ensure safety and efficiency of the plant. High reliability and availability are the decisive criteria.

Machine and plant engineering

A long service life, strong temperature fluctuations and high material loads due to start-up and shut-down of the machines are typical characteristics of plant and mechanical engineering. The suitable material selection for each application with regard to temperature, pressure and medium makes gaskets adaptable to almost any operating environment. In addition to standardized sealing solutions, special designs for individual apparatuses and machine components are increasingly being used.

Renewable energy

Hydropower plants, wind turbines or solar panels are just a few examples of typical applications for seals and moulded parts. Ever larger plants and ever more extreme locations, such as wind turbines erected on the high seas, require not only a high resistance to strong temperature fluctuations, but also a long service life in order to keep maintenance intervals to a minimum. Depending on the particular area of application, the materials used often have to show several certificates and approvals, e.g. KTW (Material Contact with Drinking Water) or FDA (Food and Drug Administration).

Öl- und Gasförderung

Für die Herstellung, den Transport, die Lagerung und Verarbeitung von Öl und Gas werden zuverlässige und hochwertige Pipelines benötigt. Widrige Umgebungs-einflüsse und oftmals mehr als raue Betriebsbedingungen sind nur ein Teil der Begleiterscheinungen unter denen die Förderung erfolgt. Aggressive und zum Teil verschmutzte Medien stellen besondere Anforderungen an die Zuverlässigkeit der Anlagen. Dichtungen spielen hierbei Schlüsselrollen im Betrieb von Anlagen um Pumpen, Apparate, Armaturen und Flansche für medienführende Rohrleitungen und Systeme sicher und zuverlässig abzudichten.

Petrochemie

Hohe Drücke und Temperaturen sowie gefährliche Flüssigkeiten und Gase innerhalb komplexer Systeme mit kritischen Prozessen wie der Destillation und dem Cracken von Rohöl sind das typische Erkennungsmerkmal der Petrochemie- und Raffinerieindustrie. Die Dichtungskomponenten innerhalb der Anlagen müssen dauerhaft über lange Zeiträume bei extrem hohen Temperaturen und Drücken in Betrieb gehalten werden. Während der Kompression von Gasen sind neben den hohen Drehzahlen auch die leichte Entzündlichkeit und die damit einhergehende Gefahr der Gase für Mensch und Umwelt zu berücksichtigen. Höchste Qualität und Verlässlichkeit der eingesetzten Dichtungen sind hier unabdingbar.

Kraftwerkstechnik

Egal, ob konventionelle Kraftwerke mit Kohle, Gas oder Öl befeuert oder Kernkraftwerke, eines ist immer gleich: Alle zum Einsatz kommenden Dichtungen unterliegen höchsten Qualitäts- und Sicherheitsanforderungen. Während des Betriebes von Anlagen müssen gefährliche und aggressive Medien ohne Unterbrechung sicher abgedichtet werden um Anlagenstillstände zu vermeiden und Sicherheit und Effizienz in Kraftwerken zu gewährleisten. Hohe Zuverlässigkeit und Verfügbarkeit sind hier ein entscheidendes Kriterium.

Maschinen- und Anlagenbau

Eine lange Lebensdauer, starke Temperaturschwankungen und hohe Materialbelastungen durch an- und abfahren der Maschinen sind das typische Kennzeichen des Anlagen- und Maschinenbaus. Die geeignetete Materialauswahl je Anwendungsfall im Hinblick auf Temperatur, Druck und Medium machen Dichtungen anpassungsfähig für nahezu jede Betriebsumgebung. Neben standardisierten Dichtungslösungen sind immer häufiger auch Spezialanfertigungen für einzelne Apparaturen und Maschinenkomponenten im Einsatz. Als Hersteller und Großhändler von Standart- und Sonderdichtungen können wir auch hier behilflich sein.

Erneuerbare Energien

Wasserkraftwerke, Windkraftanlagen oder Solarpanele sind nur einige Beispiele für typische Anwendungen von Dichtungen und Formteilen. Immer größere Anlagen und immer extremere Standorte wie z.B. auf hoher See errichtete Windkraftanlagen setzen nicht nur eine hohe Widerstandsfähigkeit gegenüber starken Temperaturschwankungen voraus, sondern auch eine besondere Langlebigkeit um Wartungsintervalle auf ein Minimum zu begrenzen. Entsprechend den besonderen Einsatzgebieten müssen die eingesetzten Werkstoffe oft mehrere Zertifikate und Freigaben z.B. KTW (Materialkontakt mit Trinkwasser) oder FDA (Food and Drug Administration) vorweisen.